22 Heads of State Attending Erdogan’s Swearing-in as Turkish President

A total of 22 heads of state will attend the President Recep Tayyip Erdogan‘s inauguration ceremony at the Presidential Complex in Ankara on Monday, presidential sources said.

According to the Independent Balkan News Agency, along with the 22 state leaders, vice presidents, high-ranking politicians, bureaucrats and ministers from different countries.

The Turkish president will be sworn-in at the parliament at 4:30 p.m. local time. Following this, he will visit Anitkabir, the mausoleum of the founder of the Republic, Mustafa Kemal Ataturk.

At 6 p.m., Erdogan’s inauguration ceremony will be held at the Presidential Complex, and 22 heads of state and 28 foreign dignitaries — including prime ministers, vice presidents, parliament speakers and ministers — will attend.

European Commissioner for Migration and Home Affairs Dimitris Avramopoulos will be among the guests.