Panathinaikos wins Greek Super League football title

Panathinaikos Athens (PAO) players celebrate the clinching of the 2009-2010 Greek Super League championship on Sunday, following the team’s victory at the Athens Olympic Stadium over Iraklis Thessaloniki 2-0. The title marks the 20th time that the popular Athens club has won the Greek championship since it was founded 1908, and its first title since the 2003-2004 season. Panathinaikos mathematically clinched the first division championship on the next to last week of play.